You are here

Rose Cottage

Add Favorite Printer-friendly version

Description

Welcome to the Rose Cottage, a cozy abode just seconds from the heart of Rosemary Beach. Located on the beach side of scenic Highway 30A, you can have your toes in the sand within 2 minutes, or take an even shorter stroll over to award winning, Restaurant Paradis for an unforgettable dinner. Located blocks away from Rosemary shopping and restaurants, you are close to all the action but not too close. Take full advantage of the relaxing and spacious covered front porch to enjoy the beautiful outdoors.

The Rose Cottage boasts coastal décor with wood accents and earthy tones, newly painted and furnished interior. With beautiful French doors framing the living room, the main floor offers an abundance of natural light with tall ceilings. The fully equipped kitchen is completely open to the dining room, which accommodates up to eight adults for a seated meal together. Prefer to dine outdoors? Set the outside dining table for dinner instead, conveniently located just off the dining room. In the kitchen you will be pleasantly greeted with all stainless steel appliances and plenty of counter space. Just down the hall from the kitchen, the living room is spacious and well furnished for hanging out with family and friends. The focal point of this space is undoubtedly the 65” Samsung flat screen TV. A half bath can be found between the living room and kitchen.

All three bedrooms are on the second floor of this home; the master suite with king bed, 50” Samsung flat screen and private bath, a bunk bedroom with two sets of twin bunk beds, and a guest bedroom with queen bed and 40” flat screen TV. The upstairs shared bath is conveniently located between the bunkroom and guest bedroom, and has a walk-in shower equipped with two showerheads. Relax and take in the serene setting of treetops and blue sky from the balcony off the master suite, which has private access and is furnished with four lounge chairs with two matching tables. Each guest bedroom is styled with a balcony stoop overlooking a beach boardwalk. Not to mention shared access to the larger balcony through the doorway at the top of the stairwell.

With so much outdoor space, plan to cook out on the easy-to-use natural gas grill, with gas line running directly from the house, or grab your favorite book and sunbath for a few hours.

Once settled in, the Rose Cottage truly becomes a home away from home, but better because it’s at the beach.

Home Highlights:
• 4 Free Bikes will be provided
• 1 Block from Rosemary restaurants and shopping
• 2 minute walk to the beach
• Relaxing and spacious covered front porch to enjoy the beautiful outdoors
• Access to Rosemary Beach Pools
• High-Speed Wireless Internet
• 65" Samsung Smart HDTV in living, 46” in master, 40"flat in guest
• Apple TV
• Surround Sound
• Outdoor Gas grill-natural gas from home with minimal prep for afternoon  or evening barbecue
• Spacious and well furnished living area for hanging out with family and friends
• Private Parking Pad for Two Vehicles
• Outdoor Shower

Amenities

Living

  • High Speed WIFI Internet
  • Linens
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • HDTVs in Every Room

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Outdoor Dinning

Geographic

  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town Center

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
09/09/17 - 10/27/17$527$3,381$14,490
10/28/17 - 11/16/17$371$2,380
11/17/17 - 11/26/17$584$3,738
11/27/17 - 12/21/17$371$2,380
12/22/17 - 01/05/18$558$3,570

Reviews

Rose Cottage - a wonderful week

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Unknown of Montgomery, AL United States
Updated on 2017-07-03
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was wonderful except for one minor problem and another more important detractor. (minor) The Harmony IT integration system was not working; the cabinet doors were required to be open and the three tuners were required to operate the various systems. Recommendation: Have the Harmony system properly reinstalled.
(important) The queen-size bed in the second bedroom was very uncomfortable for my daughter and husband for the third year. Recommend it be replaced with a new high-quality box springs and mattress.
Everything else in Rose Cottage well satisfied our needs.
The excellent staff of 30A Luxury Vacations was very professional and responsive. And, the text reminders were a very nice addition to your outstanding services.

Rose Cottage Review

Reviewed on 2017-05-27 by Unknown of Tupelo, MS United States
Updated on 2017-06-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-20 to 2017-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our annual trip to Rosemary, but our first time in Rose Cottage. The property is in a perfect location, in a cul de sac, so it was easy to enter and exit. Although there's no garage, I actually found that to make things easier since we have a large SUV which wouldn't have been easily parked in those tiny Rosemary garages. We usually rent closer to the beach since we have small kids, but when we arrived I realized this cottage is close to everything--beach, pool, shops, dining, and crossing 30A. The cottage itself was perfect for our family of 2 adults, 2 kids, and 1 grandparent. Simple decor, despite the high price tag, but definitely had everything we needed. My kids loved the bunk beds, but the ladders are metal and tough to climb, and the top bunks are very high with no railings so I made them sleep in the bottom bunks ("mean Mommy").
I must mention the best part about this rental--the rental agency! The app was very convenient--checking into and out of the property was a breeze. It was also great to have all the info I needed (codes, phone #s) with me on my phone wherever I went. They called to check on us on the second day and although we didn't need anything, it was a nice courtesy call. We found out that friends of ours that own a cottage in Rosemary use 30A Luxury Vacations to rent their property out too--now we know why!
Excellent vacation--we miss Rosemary already!
Manager response on 2017-06-16 - Response from 30A Luxury Vacations
Thank you for the kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Rose Cottage! The app definitely allows for a much more convenient experience of keeping track of everything you need to know while on vacation. Makes it easier to get into relaxation mode and enjoy the vacation! We look forward to your next annual trip to Rosemary Beach and hope to accommodate you again!

Great stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-13 by Unknown of Baton Rouge, LA United States
Updated on 2017-06-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-04 to 2017-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have rented several cottages and this was one of the best. Hope to be back next year.
Manager response on 2017-06-16 - Response from 30A Luxury Vacations
We hope you'll back next year as well! We appreciate you staying with us, and are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Rose Cottage. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future, and we hope to accommodate you again!

Rose Cottage

Reviewed on 2017-03-29 by Unknown of Athens, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-17
Review of stay from 2017-03-05 to 2017-03-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome place and location!
Manager response on 2017-06-17 - Response from 30A Luxury Vacations
Thank you very much for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Rose Cottage! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future and we look forward to accommodating you again!

rose cottage fun

Reviewed on 2017-05-03 by Darryl L. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-16
Review of stay from 2017-04-12 to 2017-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we had a great time at rose cottage and in rosemary beach
Manager response on 2017-06-16 - Response from 30A Luxury Vacations
Thank you very much for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Rose Cottage! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future and we look forward to accommodating you again!

Rose ?? Cottage

Reviewed on 2017-04-24 by Unknown of Peachtree City, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-16
Review of stay from 2017-04-01 to 2017-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely week in the Rose Cottage! Plenty of room, great decor, and the walk to both the beach and town center was pleasant and short. The house was clean, and well taken care of. Kitchen was fully stocked. Loved the porch swing. Only disadvantage was that one of our bikes lock was not working and unable to be used all week, the outside shower needed to be repaired and the TV in the family room was a little confusing to work. Other then that the stay was perfect!
Manager response on 2017-06-16 - Response from 30A Luxury Vacations
We very much appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Rose Cottage! I am terribly sorry that you had to deal with those things for the week, but part of the reason we call you the day after you arrive is to tell you not to hesitate in contacting us with any issues you encounter, large or small. We would have been more than happy to run over a working bike lock, and have our maintenance team fix the shower for you! As far as the TV operating goes, if we were unable to walk you through it over the phone, we would've also been more than happy to come to the property and show you just how easy, and convenient they are to use. We are glad that you still had a great week and look forward to accommodating you again! Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future!

Thankful Thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2015-12-02 by Unknown of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-12-02
Review of stay from 2015-11-24 to 2015-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thankful for this wonderful home for our family this Thanksgiving!

Great property & management company

Reviewed on 2015-12-01 by Unknown of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2015-12-01
Review of stay from 2015-11-11 to 2015-11-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed with our 4 little kids in this house in Mid-November. It's a beautiful house in a great location. Very well decorated and convenient to everything. The rental company was great and sent us back several items (we asked about 1 item and they found 5) via Fed-X. Some lights were out and the frying pan was ruined and they fixed those the same day. This is a great house for kids or two couples. Two places to eat (great outside area in the shade) and an 8 person dining table. For parents, there are bars for the top bunks that are not shown.

highly recommend this unit or any other unit rented by 30A Luxury Vacations.

Great house

Reviewed on 2016-04-26 by Unknown of Columbus, OH United States
Updated on 2016-04-26
Review of stay from 2016-03-19 to 2016-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I and our 3 girls had a wonderful stay at this house. The house was bigger than we needed and had everything we wanted. The neighborhood is fantastic. Could not have asked for more.

Happy House

Reviewed on 2016-06-06 by Stacey S. of Madison, MS United States
Updated on 2017-06-17
Review of stay from 2016-05-14 to 2016-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was perfect for two families of small children. We would stay again.
Manager response on 2017-06-17 - Response from 30A Luxury Vacations
We very much appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Rose Cottage. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future, and we hope to accommodate you again!

Girls trip!

Reviewed on 2016-05-12 by Leslie C. of Southlake, TX United States
Updated on 2017-06-17
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was beautiful and very clean. Great access to the beach. Amazing beach and town, can't wait to return!
Manager response on 2017-06-17 - Response from 30A Luxury Vacations
We hope you had a great girls trip and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Rose Cottage! We look forward to your return and greatly appreciate your business!

Rose Cottage

Reviewed on 2016-08-17 by Verla L. of Shawnee Mission, KS United States
Updated on 2017-06-17
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our time in Rosemary Beach. The furniture and kitchen appliances were outstanding. The few situations that needed attended to were dealt with in record time. I do wish the cost of the properties in Rosemary Beach were less, but then who doesn't.
Manager response on 2017-06-17 - Response from 30A Luxury Vacations
Thank you very much for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Rose Cottage! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future and we look forward to accommodating you again!

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2016-10-16 by Oeyvind R. of Hafrsfjord, Norway
Updated on 2017-06-17
Review of stay from 2016-10-07 to 2016-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Well equipped house with an excellent location. We had a minor issue with the door code, but it was efficiently resolved by calling the contact number. The information received prior to arrival was timely and useful.
Thanks!


Manager response on 2017-06-17 - Response from 30A Luxury Vacations
We very much appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Rose Cottage. Sorry for the minor issue involving the door code but we were happy to get that quickly resolved over the phone and get you into the property! Thank your staying with us and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-05-05 by Carolyn F. of Houston, TX United States
Updated on 2015-05-05
Review of stay from 2015-04-25 to 2015-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I hesitate to write this review because I want this home to be available to all our future bookings. We loved this home. It was comfortable and the perfect distance from the beach/pool.

Great price and service

Reviewed on 2015-02-23 by Jack T. of Covington, LA United States
Updated on 2015-02-23
Review of stay from 2015-02-15 to 2015-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great and easy experience.There was an issue with the water heater, which was fixed instantly. I would recommend this service to all.

Great house

Reviewed on 2015-06-01 by Eric P. of Collierville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-01
Review of stay from 2015-05-23 to 2015-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had two families and it worked perfectly. The top bunks are pretty high but luckily the house came with removable side guards not shown in the pictures. Master bedroom was fantastic. Great location with easy walk to Main Street and walkover F. Having two dedicated parking spots was a huge help.

Small issue was the outside table glass was broken on our arrival. The company quickly resolved the issue by removing the glass

Perfect vacation!

Reviewed on 2015-03-16 by Elizabeth R. of Memphis, TN United States
Updated on 2015-03-16
Review of stay from 2015-03-07 to 2015-03-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home in great location. The property management company was excellent as well!

Rose Cottage

Reviewed on 2015-07-01 by Unknown of Montgomery, AL United States
Updated on 2015-07-01
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice decor, clean, and comfortable. The gas grill was in great operating condition and grilling utensils were provided. We had a problem with the dryer, but it was finally able to be fixed four days into our stay and was very professionally handled by the property management company. We thoroughly enjoyed our Rosemary Beach vacation.

The Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-05-29 by Jessica M. of Slidell, LA United States
Updated on 2015-05-29
Review of stay from 2015-05-17 to 2015-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rose Cottage was tastefully decoarted (just as pictured), spacious, and clean. The cottage was a quick walk or bike ride to the beach (which was key with two children under the age of 2 that required tons of stuff for the beach), main street and all restaurants and shopping. The cottage was equipped with everything we needed and more. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again in the near future. We shared the unit with another family and never felt cramped. In addition, the rental agency will go above and beyond to ensure you have a nice stay. After we arrived home my husband realized he had left his laptop! Chris, the owner, immediatley went to the cottage and overnighted the computer (not what I would deem to be in his job title or what he probably had time to do, but he did it) -seriously top notch service! Thanks again for everything!

Pleasant Experience

Reviewed on 2015-11-10 by Unknown of Baton Rouge, LA United States
Updated on 2015-11-10
Review of stay from 2015-11-05 to 2015-11-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed everthing about this house. The house looked better than the pictures on the website. It was clean, which is one of the most important factors to me. The house had everthing we needed. They even had little things like, games, cards, laundry detergent etc. We will rent this house again!

Calendar

September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bathrooms
  • 1 King
  • 1 Queen
  • 2 Bunk
Rosemary Beach
Get Directions

Map and Nearby Activities