You are here

Search Availability

Sleeps 10

Beds

  • King 3
  • Bunk 2
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 3

Neighborhood

  • Rosemary Beach

Description

This gorgeous vacation home in Rosemary Beach will take you back to kinder, gentler yesteryear. Reminiscent of an old-fashioned family neighborhood, you are sure to love the mature trees, small park, and family-friendly atmosphere here at McKenzie Cottage.

With two covered porches, it’s easy to enjoy the Adirondack chairs and porch swing as you gaze out over the small neighborhood park. The wooden porch floors add to the timeless appeal.

Once you get inside, however, you’ll realize that there is nothing old-fashioned or out-of-date about this lovely home. While incorporating classic charms, such as the hardwood floors, and natural fibers, everything is updated for the modern family and the way they live and vacation. From the marble counters, to wine cooler and the second ice maker, you will not be without in this well appointed home.

The open concept great room with its many windows keeps the home awash in natural light. The living area boasts plenty of comfortable seating so that your family can hang out together, watching the large flat-screen TV, Apple TV, BluRay Player, Sonos Arc Soundbar, Sub and Harmony Remote to control it all. Soft recessed lighting and a cooling atmosphere create an ideal environment for making new family memories!

The kitchen is both gracious and spacious! It will be a real joy for the family chef, utilizing the space beautifully with granite counters, stainless steel appliances, and a center island with seating for 2. A bonus butler’s pantry offers even more storage and working space.

The formal dining table is adjacent to this space and offers seating for 8. Also conveniently located on this first level is a comfortable bedroom with king-size bed, dual nightstands and lamps, and generous closet space. A full bath offers a large walk-in shower.

The master bedroom suite is a lovely sanctuary. With king-size bed, dual nightstands and lamps, seating area with side chair and ottoman, and private balcony, one lucky couple will love retiring here in the evenings. The master bath is luxurious, with dual vanities and a walk-in shower.

A third cozy bedroom also offers a king bed, seating area, flat-screen TV, and ceiling fan. The kid’s room is last, but not least, with its two sets of built-in bunks. These two bedrooms share a full bath with dual vanities and a tub/shower.

A home this family-friendly won’t stay available for long. Give us a call today for the best availability!

***This home is brand new to the rental market, which is why there are limited reviews. We’ve done some major updates and would love to accommodate you in this home.***

HOME HIGHLIGHTS

* Tesla Charger w/ 18' Cable
* Complete Clean Bedding Program
* 4 Complimentary Beach Cruiser Bikes
* Sonos Arc Soundbar, 3rd Gen Sonos Sub
* Logitech Harmony Remote
* Apple TV
* Very family-friendly atmosphere
* Two covered porches, one screened
* Adirondack furnishings and porch swing
* On West Kingston Park

FIRST FLOOR

* Living room with large sectional sofa, side chair, coffee table, lamp, 4K TV, recessed lighting, ceiling fan
* Kitchen with granite counters, stainless steel appliances, center island with seating for 2
* Butler’s pantry with washer/dryer, beverage cooler, and dishwasher
* Dining area with seating for 8
* Covered porch with seating
* BEDROOM with king-size bed, dual nightstands, and lamps
* BATHROOM with walk-in shower and access to outdoor shower

SECOND FLOOR

* MASTER BEDROOM with king-size bed, dual nightstands, and lamps, two side chairs, one with ottoman, ceiling fan, Apple TV, Sonos Beam. MASTER BATHROOM with dual vanities and walk-in shower.
* BEDROOM with king-size bed, seating area, flat-screen TV, ceiling fan
* BEDROOM with two built-in bunk sets
* BATHROOM with dual vanities and tub/shower
* Covered porch with seating

Spring Break & Summer 2022: 7-night Saturday - Saturday

Amenities

General:

Kitchen:

Outdoors:

Living Room:

Geographic:

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

Wonderful week at McKenzie Cottage

Reviewed on 2022-04-23 by Sue C. , Lafayette, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
McKenzie Cottage was the perfect place for my family to spend a week in Rosemary. The location is ideal. It is tucked away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to the beach, shops, and restaurants. The decor and furnishings are very tastefully appointed and the kitchen is well stocked. I hope to plan another stay at the McKenzie Cottage.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Sue! We enjoyed hosting you and are so happy to know you will be returning. Take care and see you again soon.

Great house and amazing service!

Reviewed on 2022-03-21 by , Houston, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
McKenzie Cottage is a perfect house for a larger family or two smaller ones. The location is great, as it is a quick walk to the town center and a quick bike ride to all pools and beaches. Nice and tranquil location in one of the small greens. Great furnishings, amenities and utilities. The main TV and wifi were amazing. The management company was very professional and quick to respond to a couple of minor routine maintenance requests, all done by text. Would rent here again in a heartbeat!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Luis! We love hearing about the wonderful time you had and that you would return in a heartbeat- which is the greatest compliment we can receive! Take care.

Wonderful Stay!

Reviewed on 2021-11-18 by Deneen G. , Atlanta, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This home is perfectly located near the community pool as well as near all shops and restaurants. The home comes with 4 bicycles to ride around Rosemary or down to the beach. My kids and I had the time of our lives. This home is stocked with all necessities and then some. The beds were beyond comfy. We can't wait to come back and stay with 30A Luxury Vacations as their attention to detail is unmatched.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much, Deneen! We're so happy to hear about the great time you had. We can't wait for you to come back either.

Beautiful Home

Reviewed on 2021-09-27 by Gina H. , Cumming, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our first time to Rosemary Beach and The McKenzie Cottage was awesome! It was very clean and had everything we needed from the kitchen to linens and towels to the hangars in the closet. The house was very comfortable for my family of 5. I also appreciated the comfort of the beds. There are many times I have been to vacation rentals where the beds of poor mattresses so it's never a good night's sleep. I was very grateful for the quality of the mattresses and had a peaceful sleep each night. The location was also fantastic. Close to the gym, indoor pool and tennis center as well as the shops on North Barretts. The only thing that was a challenge was figuring out the TV remotes...there were directions on the hospitality app but it wasn't always as easy as the instructions. And finally, the hospitality app that was used to communicate was very good.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Gina! We're so pleased that McKenzie Cottage was so perfect for you, and that you enjoyed the comfy beds. :-) We hope you can return and stay with us again soon!

July 31-Aug 6

Reviewed on 2021-08-09 by , Houston, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This is a great house and we'd highly recomend to anyone.
To make it better:
Tell people before they book that they will not be allowed to open windows or have the AC above 72. We were really cold our entire stay
Fix the AC in the downstairs bedroom. It didn't seem to be working at all.
Provide cleaning products and a pack of dish clothes so guests can better clean up after meals.
More maintenance checks between each guest. We repaired quite a few things for you from a blocked sink drain to attaching a handle back onto a dresser
Provide more coffee filters. 7 is tight fisted.
Provide more trash bags. When we put the trash out as requested there were no more bags to last the rest of the week. At this price point, this should be a given
Cleaning products - the house was pretty toxic when we arrived which is why we had to open every window at first. Appreciated it was clean but the smell from the Pine sol was over powering.
Clean the deck. It was filthy with cigarette ash, beer cans and sticky furniture. We even found an iron bar and holes in the cans so prior guests had been shot gunning out on the porch. Fine but we shouldn't have to clean that up.

Manager's Response

Hi there, Fiona. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. Although we're sorry that you had to deal with these unfortunate issues, we're always grateful for constructive feedback that helps us to improve. To clarify, you were only told that you could not have doors and windows open and the air conditioning running when it's over 90 degrees out, over 100 degrees on the heat index. We do not mind at all if guests turn the temperature above 72 and only receive alerts when it gets above 80 degrees, which is why I called you to make sure there weren't issues with the HVAC. We do provide very detailed information about all the amenities we provide, which are a "starter set" of amenities so you are not without anything if you don't go to the grocery store for a day or two. We do hope you will return and stay with us again soon, and we thank you once again for your honest review - 30A Luxury Vacations

Beautiful House!

Reviewed on 2021-07-17 by Kim J. , Clemsin, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We could not have been any happier with our stay at McKenzie Cottage! Their attention to detail is on point! , They provide dishwasher pods/washing machine pods, and enough paper supplies for a week! The house was beautiful and spotless. The location is steps from the beach, and we rode the bikes to every restaurant/ shop around! We will definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

How lovely, Kim! Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review. We're already looking forward to your return trip!

Lovely house

Reviewed on 2021-06-14 by , Little Rock, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We all loved the house. It's in a quiet area of Rosemary with a wonderful front lawn.

Manager's Response

How wonderful, Mona! Thank you so much for this fantastic review; we're so pleased that you loved the house. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Perfect House in Rosemary!

Reviewed on 2021-03-22 by Audra S. , Dallas, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
McKenzie cottage was perfect for our family! We love staying on a pocket park so the kids can safely play right outside our front door. The beach is still very close and walkable from this part of Rosemary. The house was super clean when we arrived and is updated with smart TVs, fast wifi, new appliances, separate ice machine, etc. We would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Audra! We're so pleased that McKenzie Cottage was perfect for you. Thank you for mentioning that the home was "super clean" which is something we take particular pride in. We're already looking forward to your return trip!

Lovely cottage in Rosemay

Reviewed on 2021-03-21 by , Lake Bluff, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed for the month of February and it was lovely. The kitchen is well equipped and the artwork and furniture were well done. The beds and linens were also of nice quality. It was also great to be on the little park. Property manager was very responsive for any small issue we encountered. We truly enjoyed our stay -thank you!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Sue! Your review made our day. We're so happy to hear that McKenzie Cottage was so lovely for you. Please come back to see us again soon!

Cute House- very close to town!

Reviewed on 2021-01-04 by Jarrad T. , Wayne, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Upon arrival, the house was clean, beds were made up with soft, comfy linens, everything was in order and we were happy! Each bedroom has a nice TV, and so does the living area. The home is in very close walking distance to the town (maybe a block) but not close enough to hear any town noise. This home is also a couple of blocks from the gym and tennis courts- easily walkable but we rode the bikes everywhere. The beach was close- but for us a 5 min bike ride away, a little far for walking in my opinion, if you are carrying gear. We used walkover C, and found that convenient. The beach rental service for chairs and umbrellas was easy to use, and we ordered chairs for 2 days, as we got lucky in Dec. with the warm weather in the two weeks we rented. It's pricey, $100 per day for three chairs and one umbrella, FYI. They are nice heavy chairs with foot rests and very sturdy. Great sunsets for a few days, too!! The beach is gorgeous with white powdery sand- can't complain. It's a narrow beach, just note that.
The kitchen was stocked well enough for preparing simple meals and vacation living. They provided initial paper towels, toilet paper, a new kitchen sponge, and a small dish detergent. They supplied plenty of towels, hand towels and washcloths, as well as some small shampoos and soaps, which we didn't use.
The only cons we had: Loud outdoor maintenance for a few mornings, broken vacuum (they replaced in a couple of days) and one of the bicycles had a wiggly seat. The painting in the main bedroom wasn't hung with hooks to handle the weight, and it fell in the middle of the night (gave us a scare!) I would have preferred window coverings on the downstairs windows but it seems like no one on Rosemary beach has them- fish bowl houses at night!
Overall, It's a lovely home and we felt very comfortable, almost like we were in a hotel. I would rent this home again- it was wonderful, close to everything and we had a great holiday in this home. Thank you!

Manager's Response

Wow, Jarrad! Thank you for this fabulous, detailed review of McKenzie Cottage. We're so pleased to hear how happy and comfy your group was at this home, and that we were able to respond to your concerns. We love that you would rent this home again and that you had such a wonderful holiday here. We look forward to your return!

Ladies Tennis Trip

Reviewed on 2020-11-04 by Shelly W. , Spring, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The McKenzie Cottage was great! Wonderful girls tennis weekend trip!

Manager's Response

Shelly, this ladies tennis trip sounds amazing! Thank you for staying with us and providing this wonderful review of McKenzie Cottage. We look forward to your return trip!

Comfortable!

Reviewed on 2020-10-15 by Mike M. , Suwanee, GA Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Family loved this place it is so inviting and comfortable.

Manager's Response

This is wonderful to hear, Mike! Thank you for your review of McKenzie Cottage, we're thrilled that your whole family loved it. Come back again soon!

McKenzie Cottage, the epitome of perfection!

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by Donna C. , Alpharetta, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay at McKenzie Cottage was OUTSTANDING! Everything in this beautiful home was perfect. Immaculately clean/spotless throughout and so beautifully decorated. Walking distance to shops, restaurants on Barrett Square & to the beach, pools. We couldn’t have selected a better location or a more beautiful house. The owners of this home are wonderful people & accessible to help with anything if needed. Our family was extremely comfortable with every aspect of this lovely home. It was obvious that the McKenzie’s took great care & consideration for their guests in the home decor & furnishings. Especially the mattresses, bedding (all hypo-allergenic ) and linens. We enjoyed our coffee every morning in the serenity of a pretty courtyard setting from the front porch of this home. We will absolutely be back to stay at the McKenzie Cottage. It was our home away from home for a week. We can’t wait to go back! Thank you!

Manager's Response

Wow, Donna, what an OUTSTANDING review of McKenzie Cottage. We whole-heartedly agree with everything you said about this magnificent home. We're so pleased that your family was so comfortable and considered this to be your "home away from home" which is always our main goal. We can't wait until you come back! See you soon.

Lovely home and perfect location

Reviewed on 2020-08-11 by , Nashville, TN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay. House was clean and well appointed. It could use some shades on the stairwell windows though as the light from the neighbor home is pretty bright at night when trying to sleep. Same can be said for the small round windows in the children’s rooms. Neighborhood was quiet, porches very nice to relax. Kitchen had sufficient cookware, etc. We would stay in this home again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of McKenzie Cottage, Lori! It sounds like this home was perfect for you. We'll take a look at the window shade situation and see if we can't make some changes. We love that you loved the porches, and that you will stay here again- our favorite thing to hear!

Lovely home and perfect location

Reviewed on 2020-08-11 by Lori L. , Nashville, TN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay. House was clean and well appointed. It could use some shades on the stairwell windows though as the light from the neighbor home is pretty bright at night when trying to sleep. Same can be said for the small round windows in the children’s rooms. Neighborhood was quiet, porches very nice to relax. Kitchen had sufficient cookware, etc. We would stay in this home again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of McKenzie Cottage, Lori! It sounds like this home was perfect for you. We'll take a look at the window shade situation and see if we can't make some changes. We love that you loved the porches, and that you will stay here again- our favorite thing to hear!
×