You are here

Search Availability

Sleeps 9

Beds

  • King 2
  • Queen 1
  • Twin 1
  • Bunk 1
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 3.5

Neighborhood

  • Rosemary Beach

Description

The Southern Serenity Cottage has been completely redesigned this year by the famous local design firm Tracery Interiors. It is gorgeous and you will love it!

On the western end of our quaint coastal town lies Southern Serenity Cottage, a home perfect for a large family or group couples getaway. The West Indies inspired architecture is quintessential Rosemary Beach style, and its comfortable interior will make you feel right at home.

The first floor features the sleeping quarters including a guest room with King bed and second guest room with Queen bed joined by a Jack and Jill full bath. The master bedroom has a comfortable King bed and its own private bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, granite countertops and walk in closet. Each of the bedrooms has their own flat screen TV including the bonus third story closed-in loft with private bath and two twin beds - perfect for kids and late night story telling.

The main living floor on the second story boasts an open floor plan, vaulted ceilings and multiple private balconies making this an easy space for entertaining many guests. Watch your favorite game on the oversized flat screen TV with surround sound, nestle by the fireplace, or get comfy at the game table while trying your hand at chess. Also on the main floor is the kitchen featuring granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and dining area to accommodate six plus nearby circular table accommodating up to four. After dinner head outside for some fresh air on the shuttered balcony overlooking your own private courtyard.

Both the Cabana Pool & Barbados Pool are within walking distance as well as local boutiques, delectable restaurants and our beautiful beaches. You will find beach chairs, boogie boards, beach toys & kids’ floats conveniently located in the garage for your use as well. Prefer to stay in? No problem. Relax in your own private pool with sundeck featuring lounge chairs, grill and outdoor eating area. Sweet Southern Serenity – a sweet home away from home.

SPRING BREAK AND SUMMER BOOKINGS
This property is a Saturday arrival and must be booked in 7 day increments.

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:
• Private Heated Pool ($25 per day)
• Large Courtyard with Outdoor Dining
• Flat Screen TV’s in All Bedrooms
• SONOS Sound System
• Harmony Elite All-in-One Remote & Apple TV
• 1 Minute Walk to Cabana & Barbados Pools
• Driveway Parking and Two Car Garage
• Fireplace
• 3 Minute Walk to the Beach

HOME LAYOUT: (Sleeps 8)
FIRST FLOOR
• Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub and Shower
• Guest Room: Queen Bed, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
• Guest Room: King Bed, Shared Bathroom with Queen Guest Room

SECOND FLOOR
• Kitchen and Living Room
• Dining Room with Seating for 6
• Half Bathroom

THIRD FLOOR
• Guest Room Loft: Bunk Bed (2 Twins) & Twin Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower Only

• For more room, you can also rent the adjacent 2 bedroom Southern Serenity Carriage House (Sleeps 6)

AMENITIES INCLUDED:
• High-Speed Mesh Wireless Internet
• 4 Complimentary Beach Cruiser Bikes
• Access to Rosemary Beach Fitness Center and Tennis Courts (Additional Cost)
• Access to the 4 Community Pools in Rosemary Beach
• Codes for Beach Walkovers & Beach Service Provided

Amenities

General:

Kitchen:

Outdoors:

Living Room:

Geographic:

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

Family beach vacation

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by Arthur M. , Lafayette, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Good property and good location

Manager's Response

Thank you, Arthur! We're so pleased that you had a 5-star stay and we hope you will return.

Great house and great location

Reviewed on 2020-10-16 by , Richmond, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was a great house! Was the first time to 30a and loved the location of the home. It was easy to get to the beach, but liked that it was across 30a for less noise. It was a very clean home and everything was updated. The only negative thing I could say is that it was very difficult to regulate the temp in the kids bunk room. It was warm most of the week, maybe a fan would help or something. Also, I wish the kitchen had more utensils and kitchen items (Im sure its difficult to keep up with those things). Loved that the garage was fully equipped with beach supplies and the bikes were very useful. Bring a bike pump, we found most of the bike tires were very low, we had one and blew them up easily. It was wonderful to have a private pool, especially during COVID. We would recommend staying here and we would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review, Teresa! It's wonderful to hear that your family was so happy with the location and the cottage, and that you would stay here again. Thank you for your feedback on the minor improvements that could be made. We're always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. We hope to see you back again at Southern Serenity Cottage very soon!

Southern serenity

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by , Carnegie, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great house for a family vacation

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Lauren! We're so pleased that Southern Serenity Cottage was a great house for your family vacation. Come back again soon!

The Hurricane Trip

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by Janice G. , Franklin, TN Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
30A Luxury Rentals was awesome EVEN in a pandemic year and EVEN the week of a hurricane. With all that happened this year in 2020, we needed a clean, spacious place to rest and relax together away from our home. The Southern Serenity Cottage was the perfect place to meet up with family we hadn’t seen all year and just chill. 30A went above and beyond to make it special in the midst of crazy circumstances, and we couldn’t have asked for better.

Manager's Response

This is wonderful to hear, Janice! Even with the odds stacked against us, you and your family had a "clean, spacious place to rest and relax" which is what we do best. We're so happy we were able to provide a safe spot for everyone to meet up. Please come back again soon!

Decent experience

Reviewed on 2020-07-27 by , Spring, TX United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
We had a group of 9 people that stayed in the Southern Serenity Cottage. The location was ideal as it was close to the amenities we enjoyed (beach, Alys, bike rentals, restaurants, shops, etc.)

However, the house was extremely noisy and you could hear every footstep. When some were trying to sleep, it was rather difficult as you could hear when others would walk on the floors above.

Also, our dishwasher broke on day one. It was extremely inconvenient as we had to hand wash dishes for 9 people, 3 meals a day. The dishwasher wasn't fixed until our last night there.

July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-20 by , Cleveland, MS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Had to report a couple minor issues, but management was quick to address them. Overall good property.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review, Robert! We're happy that we were able to address your minor issues, and that you enjoyed Southern Serenity Cottage. Please come back again soon!

Southern Serenity

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by , Memphis, TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Rental company was extremely responsive, and property was beautiful and well located. However, sound was an issue as walking on wood floors sounded like a stampede throughout entire house due to open floor plan and only one rug in the house.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your honest review of Southern Serenity Cottage, Ron. We're glad to hear that you were fully satisfied with our company and with the location of the property. We agree that sometimes a home with an open layout can be a bit noisy, and we'll consider adding rugs or other alternatives to help lessen the noise in the future. Please return to see us again soon!

Great Rental

Reviewed on 2020-06-01 by Johnna T. , Hixson, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was great! Newly renovated and you could tell! Very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again!

Manager's Response

This is wonderful to hear, Johnna. Southern Serenity Cottage is newly renovated, and it's such a pleasure to know it's appreciated by guests like you. We can't wait to see you again!

Loved the heated pool and short walk to the beach!!

Reviewed on 2019-12-12 by , Huntsville, AL Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family had a superb vacation in this home and the management company truly made it an amazing experience. We love Rosemary Beach and although it was our first time, we can't wait to come back already!! They also managed that the home is going under a redesign during the winter and we can't wait to see it! My husband loved football on the huge TV and the sound system was perfect for our family movie night. We'll be back very soon!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your lovely review of Southern Serenity Cottage!
We will be sure to share your valuable feedback with our team and homeowner as we can't wait to welcome you back too!
It was a pleasure to accommodate you this fall, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
-Ally at 30A Luxury Vacations

Loved the heated pool and short walk to the beach!!

Reviewed on 2019-12-12 by Barry R. , Mountain Brook, AL Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family had a superb vacation in this home and the management company truly made it an amazing experience. We love Rosemary Beach and although it was our first time, we can't wait to come back already!! They also managed that the home is going under a redesign during the winter and we can't wait to see it! My husband loved football on the huge TV and the sound system was perfect for our family movie night. We'll be back very soon!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your lovely review of Southern Serenity Cottage!
We will be sure to share your valuable feedback with our team and homeowner as we can't wait to welcome you back too!
It was a pleasure to accommodate you this fall, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
-Ally at 30A Luxury Vacations

Loved the heated pool and short walk to the beach!!

Reviewed on 2019-12-12 by Gretchen J. , Houston, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family had a superb vacation in this home and the management company truly made it an amazing experience. We love Rosemary Beach and although it was our first time, we can't wait to come back already!! They also managed that the home is going under a redesign during the winter and we can't wait to see it! My husband loved football on the huge TV and the sound system was perfect for our family movie night. We'll be back very soon!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your lovely review of Southern Serenity Cottage!
We will be sure to share your valuable feedback with our team and homeowner as we can't wait to welcome you back too!
It was a pleasure to accommodate you this fall, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
-Ally at 30A Luxury Vacations

Great home and we loved the private pool!

Reviewed on 2019-12-03 by , Huntsville, AL Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Thank you 30A Luxury Vacations for making our vacation such an amazing one!!

Manager's Response

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay at Southern Serenity Cottage! We will be sure to share your kind remarks with our dedicated team members. Please come back soon; we'd love to have you again!

Great home and we loved the private pool!

Reviewed on 2019-12-03 by Barry R. , Mountain Brook, AL Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Thank you 30A Luxury Vacations for making our vacation such an amazing one!!

Manager's Response

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay at Southern Serenity Cottage! We will be sure to share your kind remarks with our dedicated team members. Please come back soon; we'd love to have you again!

Great home and we loved the private pool!

Reviewed on 2019-12-03 by Gretchen J. , Houston, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Thank you 30A Luxury Vacations for making our vacation such an amazing one!!

Manager's Response

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay at Southern Serenity Cottage! We will be sure to share your kind remarks with our dedicated team members. Please come back soon; we'd love to have you again!

Great spring break experience!

Reviewed on 2019-04-01 by Alison A. , Dallas, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Loved the location of this home. Interior was perfectly clean and suited for our group of 6. Comfortable furniture for kids. Outside landscaping and decks need some TLC. Kitchen needs some additional basic cooking tools, like strainer and whisk. Bikes which come with the rental are a great perk.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of Southern Serenity Cottage! We are delighted to know this cottage and the amenities perfectly accommodated your family. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the experience and services offered to all of our guests.
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your loved ones again!
-Ally at 30A Luxury Vacations

Great Rosemary Location!

Reviewed on 2019-03-25 by , Brentwood, TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Spring Break with a bunch kids. Perfect fit. Close to everything, but not in the main flow of traffic. Love it.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We’re thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed Southern Serenity Cottage during your Spring Break and can’t wait to have you back in Rosemary Beach Florida!
- Ally at 30A Luxury Vacations

Beautiful beach house

Reviewed on 2018-09-27 by Lynn G. , Nashville, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay at Southern Serenity Cottage. The location was good — close to shops and restaurants and a short stroll to the beach walkover. After years of visiting, we’ve decided that the fall season is the best time to come to Rosemary. Ocean temperatures are perfect, and we had sunny weather each day. The house has three nice bedrooms on the ground floor, a spacious living area on the second floor with balconies in the front and back, and a cozy third floor bedroom with twin beds. The pool in back, with an adjoining eating area, was an added bonus! We have rented from 30A Luxury Vacations several times and really appreciate their wonderful service — everything is taken care of and questions are answered promptly. Thanks for another relaxing beach vacation!

Amazing weekend!

Reviewed on 2018-09-12 by Amanda G. , Pittsburgh, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was beautiful and the location was ideal. The pool was clean and the perfect temperature. The garage was filled with floats and beach chairs so our time by the water was glorious!

Manager's Response

We love to hear you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Southern Serenity Cottage, especially the onsite private pool! Our team works endlessly to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for our guests and owners.
May your travels bring you back to us here in lovely Rosemary Beach!

August in Rosemary Beach

Reviewed on 2018-08-16 by Michael S. , Prairie Village, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Thoroughly enjoyed the rental unit.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your excellent review! We hope to see you again!

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2018-02-07 by , Columbus, GA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Fantastic Super Bowl and birthday weekend for our family. This is a lovely, well appointed and clean vacation home. It is in a wonderful location a couple of blocks from the beach and town center. It had almost everything you would need and 4 beach bikes. Every room had 2 sets of towels and plenty of shampoo, TP, hair dryer, extra pillows etc. The kitchen included dish soap, paper towels, dish towels, trash bags, starter coffee for Mr. Coffee and for us adequate dish ware and cookware.
There are TV’s in every room, a working Fireplace and 65” TV in great room. We did encounter TV “freezing” up a lot. I paid extra for the pool to be heated but it wasn’t warm enough to use till the day we left.��.
There are very steep steps inside if that is an issue. Also all houses that rent have a pool alarm (good to know). I think the great room could use another otterman or floor pillows. Overall I think this is a very nice rental.

Perfect Rental!! Very short walk to beach and pool.

Reviewed on 2017-09-21 by , Atlanta, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Home was just as pictured with no surprises. Two families of four with toddlers, and had plenty of space and privacy during the stay. Short walk to the community pool and beach, maybe 2-3 minutes with our 1 yo's in a stroller and 3 yos walking. I actually liked our location as we were closer to all restaurants and outdoor market area. Management Company provided customer service during stay. Rarely used the pool at our property but great to have that option. No complaints!

Beautiful home and great location!

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Kelly B. , Cumming, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The home in Rosemary was beautiful and the location was perfect! The decor in the home was gorgeous and the home was very spacious. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. The weather was not great during our stay so the home being comfortable was very important! Lots of room for our family to enjoy each other and have room to relax alone also! The management company quickly replied with any questions. Great overall experience!

Excellent Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2017-05-28 by Kathy G. , Tuscaloosa, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a lovely stay at Southern Serenity Cottage The home
Is just beautiful with a well appointed kitchen as well as very comfortable bedrooms The home was very clean on arrival and everything worked perfectly
30A vacations rentals were quick to answer any question and were very nice
I would recommend this home as a lovely choice for a beach vacation

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Southern Serenity Cottage and look forward to accommodating you again! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future!

Nice home. Great Location

Reviewed on 2017-03-28 by Carolyn R. , Jackson, MS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location -- easy walk to beach and just two blocks from coffee, food, and books! What more could you want! We enjoyed this house and the new huge TV and Sonos sound System. Loved working with the Rental Company. Chris was very flexible and helpful.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us, and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Southern Serenity Cottage! The new Sonos sound system makes it really easy to play your own music library through an amazing home speaker, glad you enjoyed it! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future, and we hope to accommodate you again!

Fun winter getaway

Reviewed on 2017-03-08 by , Birmingham, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a wonderful experience for a long weekend in February. House had everything we needed and more. Even had coffee, creamer, and paper towels to get us through the first day. Close to everything and great layout for a family. Heated pool was a fabulous addition when we didn't want to go to the community pools. Only recommendation would be that it would help to have a manual to work the remote for the television, but might be easier to those familiar. Overall, wonderful experience and hope to return this summer!

Manager's Response

We hope you will back as well! Hopefully you won't be needing the pool heater if you're back in the summer, but glad you were able to put it to use! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future, and we hope to accommodate you again!
×