You are here

Search Availability

Sleeps 8

Beds

  • King 2
  • Queen 1
  • Bunk 1
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 3

Neighborhood

  • Rosemary Beach

Description

Sylvia's Cottage has several coveted amenities, including just a 2-minute walk to the beach, make Sylvia’s Cottage a most special choice for your next Rosemary Beach vacation.

With New Orleans-inspired architecture, this 4-bedroom, 3-bath home is the ideal escape for those who love the outdoors. Featuring more than 1500 square feet of porches and patios and another 3,000 square feet of decadent outdoor amenities, Sylvia’s Cottage boasts an unusually large outdoor living space for the area.

Sun lovers will gather around the built-in pool, with nearby loungers, to soak up the Vitamin D. Those who prefer the cool of the shade, have plenty of space on either a covered patio or in the oversized screen room above the carport, overlooking the entire neighborhood. Lounge on Adirondack furniture or challenge a friend to a rousing game of ping-pong. After the sun has set, enjoy the warm bubbles of the built-in hot tub, as the evening stars twinkle above.

The first floor of Sylvia’s Cottage offers a lovely combination of rustic elegance, with both hardwood and natural stone floors, stainless steel, and farmhouse touches. Relax in the spacious living room, with an abundance of comfortable furnishings, a large screen TV, and neutral decor to promote peace and tranquility.

The large chef’s kitchen boasts granite countertops, brick backsplash, stainless steel Viking appliances, and a center island. The adjacent farmhouse table for 8 complements the island seating for two to ensure the entire family has a seat at the table.

With just one bedroom on the lower level, someone will get to enjoy the ultimate privacy! This sanctuary boasts a King-size bed, window seat by which to enjoy a few pages of your book, or some social media time, two nightstands, and lamps for bedtime reading and a flat-screen TV for evening entertainment. Best of all, you’ll have your own private patio, ideal for a late-night glass of wine. A full bath is adjacent.

On the second level of Sylvia’s Cottage, guests will find 3 additional bedrooms. The Queen bedroom with a private balcony and the kid’s room with built-in bunk beds share a hall bath with a tub/shower. The second King master also has a private balcony. The en-suite bath features dual vanities and a spacious walk-in shower.

The second level of the home also features a comfortable den, complete with sofa, chair and a big flat-screen TV. It’s the perfect getaway for the kids or the adults.

Make your reservations for Sylvia’s Cottage soon! We look forward to welcoming you.

HOME HIGHLIGHTS

* Large courtyard with private pool and hot tub
* Covered carport
* Screen room above carport with Adirondack furnishings and ping-pong table
* Stainless steel Viking appliances
* 4 Complimentary Beach Cruiser Bikes
* Complete Clean Bedding Program

FIRST FLOOR

* Living room with beams, recessed lighting, ceiling fan, flat-screen TV, and seating for 6
* Dining room farmhouse table for 8
* Kitchen with center island with seating for two, granite counters, brick backsplash, stainless steel Viking appliances
* BEDROOM with King bed, window seat, two nightstands with lamps, ceiling fan, private access to patio, flat-screen TV
* Hall bath

SECOND FLOOR

* MASTER BEDROOM SUITE with King bed, two nightstands, and lamps, recessed lighting, ceiling fan, private access to patio. Master bath features dual vanities and oversized walk-in shower
* BEDROOM with Queen bed, seating area, nightstands and lamps, ceiling fan, double dresser, flat-screen TV, private access to patio
* BEDROOM with built-in bunk set, dresser, flat-screen TV, ceiling fan
* Den with sofa, chair with ottoman, bookshelf, flat-screen TV

Amenities

General:

Kitchen:

Outdoors:

Living Room:

Geographic:

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

Awesome Vacation Rental

Reviewed on 2022-08-08 by Barbara K. , Charlotte, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was just as described. The layout was perfect for our family, everyone had privacy and the common spaces were perfect. We especially enjoyed the ping pong table and security of the pool layout with young children. My only complaint is, one week went too quickly. I would also like to mention, the proximity to the beach was awesome! Perfect, clean and nicely furnished. Will definitely be back.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Barbara! We're so happy to hear about the great time you had. Please come back again soon!

Family Spring Break Trip

Reviewed on 2022-03-21 by , Austin, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful Location and beautiful home. 30A staff is wonderful and attentive, minor issue with pool heater was attended to very quickly.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Daniel! We're so pleased that you had such a wonderful time and we hope you can return and stay with us again very soon.

Family Spring Break Trip

Reviewed on 2022-03-21 by Daniel R. , Austin, TX Namibia
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful Location and beautiful home. 30A staff is wonderful and attentive, minor issue with pool heater was attended to very quickly.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Daniel! We're so pleased that you had such a wonderful time and we hope you can return and stay with us again very soon.

Great winter getaway

Reviewed on 2022-02-07 by Melissa D. , Bullard, TX US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice rental. Management company was very helpful with questions we had.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Melissa! We loved hosting you and hope you can return, and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your winter getaway with us. :-)

Sylvia's Cottage

Reviewed on 2021-12-22 by , Birmingham, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We stayed here for our daughters 12th birthday and brought some of her friends down. We have rented in Rosemary well over a dozen times and love the area.The house is nice, but not quite up to the same standards as most of the houses we have rented. My biggest complaint is the house is listed as a 4 bedroom and it definitely is NOT! It is a true 3 bedroom home. A downstairs King room that isn't a "suite" because the bathroom is extremely small and is the shared bathroom for the downstairs. Upstairs is the main master suite with a larger connected bath. The problem is adults would not want to be upstairs with lots of kids. The bedroom they classify as a 4th bedroom is truly a bunk bed set off of a hallway with no door. Completely open to the hallway and shares a bath with the queen size bedroom. There is also no closet in the bunk room. There is a small cabinet with a hanging rod that a couple shirts might fit in. The upstairs TV room is open also and the walls do not extend to the ceiling so any noise coming from that room filters into the hallway and directly into the Master Bedroom. Hence another reason adults would opt to stay downstairs but the bathroom situation is not ideal. As for pros on this house they are good: fabulous pool and hot tub! Outdoor area is beautiful and the above rec area with ping pong table is great. The home was very clean and the decor is somewhat dated but decent. Th ekiktchen is nice and fully equipped, but if you are a person that loves to cook you will hate the layout. The location and layout of the sink, fridge and stove is all backwards. Most don't come to the beach to cook, so definitely not a deal breaker bc it is very nice with high end appliances. The other pro is location. Very central to the beach, the main street shops and restaurants. Overall I'd give it a B+ but the bedroom and bathroom arrangement is a situation that would prevent us from renting this home again.

Manager's Response

Hi Lauren, thank you so much for this detailed review. We're so pleased that you loved the location, the fabulous pool, and the hot tub. And we love that you mentioned how clean the home was, which is something we take particular pride in. We do apologize that you were unhappy with the overall layout of the home; this is something we strive to prevent by supplying lots and lots of photos and a highly detailed description so that all of our guests know what to expect. We really enjoyed hosting you and your family, and we hope that you will stay with us again... and happy belated birthday to your daughter!

Sylvia's Cottage review

Reviewed on 2021-10-11 by , Montgomery, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very nice setting, great location with quick and easy access to town square and beach

Manager's Response

This is so wonderful to read, Michael! We're so pleased that Sylvia's Cottage was so perfect for you, and we hope you can return soon.

Fantastic house!

Reviewed on 2021-08-31 by Cami D. , Atlanta, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved our stay at Sylvia's Cottage! The house was absolutely beautiful and so clean from top to bottom. The path to the beach was just a few houses away along with the shops and dining in Rosemary. We loved the location and ease! We can't wait to stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Cami! We so appreciate your fantastic review and are so pleased you had such a great time. Thanks for mentioning how clean the home was, which is something we work very hard to provide. We can't wait for you return either!

Great location with some luxury lacking.

Reviewed on 2021-08-30 by , Tyler, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Sylvia's Cottage has excellent potential. We were very pleased with the location of the house related to the beach (2 minute walk) and very close to the shops/restaurants (2-3 minute walk). The layout of the house is also nice for extended family/friend groups as well as kids. The house could use some updates in regards to amenities to make it more upscale and luxury.

It was nice to have the pool and hot tub on the property to cool off after the beach sun. No working pool light though for night hours.

Kitchen is very well stocked.

We did have an issue with some ants in 2 of the rooms (bunk beds and TV room) which was disappointing. The management company promptly responded to our request. Traps were put out and an exterminator came out to spray both the inside and outside of the house. Unfortunately, this did not completely take care of the problem so the exterminator did return to find some water damage on a side of the house which likely lead to the problem. Property management was made aware of this and did respond accordingly. I do appreciate their responsiveness. Overall, we enjoyed our trip and would return to the house with the understanding that the above listed issues were completely resolved.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review, Ryan. We're happy to hear that you loved the location, and appreciate your constructive feedback on some things we can improve. We hope you will return and stay with us again soon.

Not a 4BR as described

Reviewed on 2021-08-16 by Matt T. , Mc Lean, VA United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2
Although the customer service for the rental was good and they were responsive, the rental itself was misrepresented and the condition was lackluster. It is NOT a 4 bedroom. The bunk beds are essentially in a hallway with no door or privacy. The upstairs sofa/family room (although in theory is a nice concept) has doors/walls, they do not reach the ceiling which means the noise from TV watching is not dampened. This room is across the hall from the primary bedroom-not practical AT ALL. We ended up using the first floor bedroom as the primary bedroom and giving the entire second floor to our 4 kids so we could get some sleep. Lastly, the condition of the bathrooms and the furniture needs updating and the house is extremely dark (again misrepresented in the photos). The location is good and having the pool was nice. No included beach chairs/umbrella/beach towels was a bummer but known ahead of time. We would not chose to stay at Sylvia’s Cottage again.

Manager's Response

Hi Matt. Providing clean, comfortable, beautiful homes for guests to enjoy their vacation is our main mission. So it pains us to read that you were so unsatisfied with Sylvie's Cottage. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback and will use your comments to help make improvements. We wish you all the best.

Fantastic beach escape

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a fantastic week at Sylvia's Cottage. The kids loved playing ping pong above the carport and it was fantastic to cool down in the private pool after spending the day at the beach which was just a few houses away. There was a snafu with with electronic door lock which was promptly fixed within 15-20 minutes of our call. The management staff was very attentive and available to any issues we had which really didn't. Would absolutely recommend staying here and hope to again in the future.

Manager's Response

David, thank you so much for this fantastic review of Sylvia's Cottage. We're so pleased that your group had such a great time. We hope you can all come back and stay with us again soon!

Fantastic beach escape

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by David H. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a fantastic week at Sylvia's Cottage. The kids loved playing ping pong above the carport and it was fantastic to cool down in the private pool after spending the day at the beach which was just a few houses away. There was a snafu with with electronic door lock which was promptly fixed within 15-20 minutes of our call. The management staff was very attentive and available to any issues we had which really didn't. Would absolutely recommend staying here and hope to again in the future.

Manager's Response

David, thank you so much for this fantastic review of Sylvia's Cottage. We're so pleased that your group had such a great time. We hope you can all come back and stay with us again soon!

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-07-26 by William S. , Vestavia, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great week in a beautiful home.

Manager's Response

Thank you, William! We're so pleased that Sylvia's Cottage was so perfect fro your family getaway. We hope you can return soon!

Great family vacation!

Reviewed on 2020-11-03 by Stewart T. , Nashville, TN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great house with all that you need! Kitchen is very well equipped which is nice. Close walk to beach and all that Rosemary has to offer!
We had a great stay.

Manager's Response

Thanks for sharing your wonderful family vacation experience at Sylvia's Cottage, Stewart! It's so great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us so much. Please return soon!

Great Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2020-10-26 by Karl S. , McCordsville , IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed here for Fall Break. The location was amazing as it’s walking distance to the beach and shops/restaurants. The house itself was clean and well kept and we had no problems with anything.

Manager's Response

Karl, it's so fantastic to hear that Sylvia's Cottage made your Fall Break amazing. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness- something we take great pride in. Please come back next fall- or maybe sooner- and stay with us again.

Amazing Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by , Mt Pleasant, SC Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We arrived to get a call from the rental company letting us know that the original carriage house that we initially planned to stay in was having some issues and we could not stay there. The rental company went above and beyond to recover from this and put us in Sylvia's Cottage which was beautiful, clean, very spacious and had our own private pool. This was beyond what we had ever expected and we so appreciated the upgrade. Working in hospitality myself, I appreciated this very much and think that gestures like this go further than you will ever know. Since then, I have shared pics of the house and our experience to friends and family and we will for sure be back to stay. Thank you for turning what we thought was going to be bad news into a trip of a COVD lifetime!

Manager's Response

Jessica, this review was so wonderful to read! We were so pleased that we were able to provide an alternative for you that made your trip even better. Thank you for being so understanding, and for being wonderful guests. We so look forward to your return.
×